Joe Reveals New Album “DoubleBack: Evolution of R&B” Cover & Tracklisting



Joe has consistently remained one of the top veteran singers in R&B music. Continuously returning with strong singles and stellar albums, this year’s “I’d Rather Have A Love” became a fast favorite among many, and set up anticipation for his next album. Today, the singer/songwriter officially reveals the title, cover and tracklisting for his latest album, ‘DoubleBack: Evolution of R&B.’

The new LP, which follows 2011’s ‘The Good, The Bad, The Sexy‘ is scheduled to be released on July 2, and boasts 12 tracks, with extras for Target and Best Buy. Joe produced more than half of the records himself but also enlisted the help of hitmakers such as Stargate. The album also includes features from Fantasia (Love and Sex), a surprise from Too Short (1 to 1 Ratio) and Fat Joe on the remix to the lead single “I’d Rather Have A Love.”

“I feel like today when you look at R&B music, it’s almost like a shadow. We are sort of behind the scenes looking at everything else unfold. I want to inspire today’s generation to want to become R&B artists and to want to pick up an instrument,” Joe explained about his hopes for the new album in a recent interview with our friends at YKIGS.

Check out the tracklisting to Joe’s latest LP below:

Joe DoubleBack: Evolution of R&B Tracklist:

01. Something For You
02. Easy
03. Baby
04. Compromise
05. Magic City
06. I’d Rather Have A Love
07. Love & Sex featuring Fantasia
08. Sexy
09. More
10. Mary Jane
11. 1 to 1 Ratio featuring Too Short
12. DoubleBack

Target Bonus Tracks
1. Walk Away
2. Smoove

Best Buy Bonus Track
1. I’d Rather Have A Love (Remix Featuring Fat Joe)


  1. LeonelMulocha 5 years ago


  2. GiselleRamlah 5 years ago

    He is My all time Fav when it comes to R&B!

  3. Seun Adu 5 years ago

    please, can somebody tell me where to get this in Nigeria? My email box is

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.