Mary J. Blige Reveals ‘Strength of a Woman’ Tracklisting


Only days after unveiling the album cover, and announcing the release date, Mary J. Blige has took to social media to reveal the tracklisting and features for her anticipated new album Strength of a Woman.

Led by the singles, “Thick of It,” and “U + Me (Love Lesson),” the 14 track set includes appearances from Kanye West, Quavo (of Migos), DJ Khalid, Missy Elliot, Prince Charlez, and Kaytranada.

Much of the album has been inspired by Blige’s divorce from her husband and manager Kendu Isaacs. The project includes such poignant track titles as “Set Me Free,” “Indestructible,” “Survivor,” and “Telling the Truth.”

“Thank you for sharing your strength with me. This is my tracklisting for #STRENGTHOFAWOMAN, revealed. This is one of my most powerful albums, featuring some powerful collaborators. I’m excited to share it with you on 4.28,” she wrote on Instagram.

Strength of a Woman is due out everywhere on April 28.

Check out the tracklisting below.


01. Love Yourself feat. Kanye West
02. Thick Of It
03. Set Me Free
04. It’s Me
05. Glow Up feat. Quavo, DJ Khalid & Missy Elliot
06. U + Me (Love Lesson)
07. Indestructible
08. Thank You
09. Survivor
10. Find The Love
11. Smile feat. Prince Charlez
12. Telling The Truth feat. Kaytranada
13. Strength of a Woman
14. Hello Father

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.