Eric Benét Preps Release of Self-Titled New Album



Following the release of his surprise “Sunshine (Remix)” with Tamia, R&B singer/songwriter Eric Benét is currently prepping for the release of his forthcoming self-titled new album.

The seventh studio LP from the talented artist is due out Oct. 7 on Benét’s own label Jordan House/Primary Wave. The LP contains 13 tracks with features from Tamia, MC Lyte, and Arturo Sandoval. The crooner has also released the second single, “Insane,” which is an undeniably sexy bedroom jam, guaranteed to highlight any grown-and-sexy playlist.

“Sweat drips all over me / Girl, tonight’s goin’ to be insane, insane babe / Screaming, begging for more, from the bed to the floor, insane,” sings Eric.

Fans that want to pre-order the album will receive 4 tracks instantly, including “Insane,” “Broke Beat & Busted,” the original “Sunshine,” and Tamia-featured “Sunshine (Remix).”

This fall, Benét will hit the road in support of the album, touring along with Anthony Hamilton and Lalah Hathaway.

Hear “Insane” and peep the album tracklisting below.


01. Can’t Tell U Enough
02. Sunshine
03. Insane
04. Cold Trigger
05. Home
06. Holdin On feat. MC Lyte
07. Fun & Games
08. Run to Me feat. Arturo Sandoval
09. Floating Thru Time
10. Broke Beat & Busted
11. That Day
12. Never Be the Same (Luna’s Lullaby)
13. Sunshine (Remix) feat. Tamia

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.