Maxwell Reveals ‘blackSUMMERS’night’ Album Cover & Tracklisting



Dearly beloved we are gathered here for this thing called LIFE!

As we await the release of the video for “Lake By The Ocean,” Maxwell finally gives us a look at his MUCH anticipated new album blackSUMMERS’night, which is due out July 1.

The Grammy winning singer/songwriter has unveiled the album cover and tracklisting for the 12-track LP, which is his first since 2009’s BLACKsummersnight.

“It’s been seven years in the making for this album and 14 years collectively for the trilogy,” he explained. “I can’t wait to share the album in its entirety.”

blackSUMMERS’night drops the same day he is scheduled to co-headline the ESSENCE Festival in New Orleans. Prior to that, he will take the stage for a performance at the BET Awards on June 26.

Check out the track listing below!


01. All the Ways Love Can Feel
02. The Fall
03. Ill
04. Lake by the Ocean
05. Fingers Crossed
06. Hostage
07. 1990x
08. Gods
09. Lost
10. Of All Kind
11. Listen Hear
12. Night

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.