Tank Reveals Cover Art & Tracklisting For ‘Sex, Love & Pain II’ + Releases New Single



Tank is coming!

Announcing that his forthcoming 7th studio album Sex, Love & Pain II was on the way, the R&B General took to his Instagram to unveil its cover art along with its release date! Previously releasing the Wale-assisted “You Don’t Know,” fans of the singer-songwriter can expect to receive SLP2 sooner than they think.

Set for a January 22, 2016 release, the upcoming project – which serves as the second installment to 2007’s Sex, Love & Pain (and seems to be the favorite amongst fans) – the new album is on track to live up to the hype of its predecessor.

Filled with 12-tracks – five of which have features – Tank called on the likes of Chris Brown (of course), Sage the Gemini, Rich Homie Quan, Yo Gotti, Siya, Shawn Stockman, and Wale to add to the love he’s already bringing on this new release.

For fans who were still left yearning for more after the release of “You Don’t Know,” don’t fret. The singer has dropped another track titled “Better For You.” Both of the aforementioned tracks will be available for download once you pre-order the album, which is available through iTunes today.

Take a listen to “Better For You” and check out the tracklisting below!

Sex, Love & Pain II Tracklisting: 

  1. SLP2
  2. You Don’t Know (feat. Wale)
  3. She wit the Sh** (feat. Rich Homie Quan)
  4. #BDAY (feat. Chris Brown, Siya & Sage the Gemini)
  5. F***in Wit Me
  6. Relationship Goals
  7. Love Ya (feat. Yo Gotti)
  8. So Cold
  9. Better For You
  10. Already in Love (fat. Shawn Stockman)
  11. Him Her Them
  12. Bishop Cognac (Skit)



  1. 88 2 years ago

    Hopefully it’s good as the first one.

  2. John 2 years ago

    I’m waiting for him to slay honey, yyyaaasss!!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

You may also like